This family.  What can I say?  They are something else.

We first met these crazy fools 5 years ago in a partnership group to join our church.  They had 3 young kids and were looking for community.

They had just arrived in Austin.  You know, in a motorhome.  They’re from the Northwest, and were on their way to sunny Florida, and thought this looked pretty good.

And here they’ve stayed.

And we’re so glad.

They may have 5 small (but not so small anymore!) kiddos, but they serve our church and our community and our city tirelessly.

It is a pleasure to photograph a family I adore so much.

Who is responsible for all these young souls?

These two.  Don’t even get me started on how AR looks too young and too fit to be a mama to 5 kids.

I love the above image so much.  I want to marry it. If that isn’t weird, what is?

I’ve got a serious soft spot for brothers.

 

Zimels, I can’t wait to show you the rest!

 

