I’ve done it, I’ve wracked my brain, twisted it, bent it, stretched it.  But I did it.  I made a 2011 Price Guide that is both affordable and competitive.  Affordable because that’s what made me start this in the first place, for those of you who don’t have $2000 to spend on beautiful portrait photography.  And competitive because I am running a business, and businesses cost money.  Especially ones that involve expensive equipment!

I’ve learned a lot in the last 6 months, one of those being that running a business has a lot of hidden costs.  Costs the normal consumer doesn’t know about (or was that just me?).  Taxes, insurance, software, filing with the state… I won’t bring you all down with all of this, but trust me when I say, I made my prices to cover costs and such, but I won’t be getting rich!  🙂

Anyway, I’m really excited about my pricing guide.  I’m going to be offering much more than just your digital images on a high resolution disc, although that is still an option.  I’m pumped about the new display options you’ll get to choose from, and also the ability to have those custom card designs printed through eKp.

Get ready to see your fabulous images really come to life in your house when they hang as center pieces, works of art, on your walls.

Oh, but back to the title of this post.  Through Sunday I’ll keep my portfolio building prices up… come Monday, it’s 2011 here at Erika Knox Photography.  And with that comes the 2011 Price Guide (in all it’s fabulous glory).

So it’s your last chance for 2010 prices, but not your last chance to book with eKp, where you’ll still be guaranteed beautiful portraits at affordable prices.

This post needed a picture to lighten it up a bit, and why not me with a camera. Fitting, right?

