When I first was contacted by C, I knew we would hit it off.  She’s sweet, and enthusiastic, and was willing to go to great lengths to get this session to happen.  I guess it’s not surprising that she’s an event coordinator.  She gets the job done. She probably rocks at her office.

Her husband and I couldn’t remember if we’ve met or not.  Seems like we should have, but I don’t think so, and this mind is like a steel trap.  His parents and my in-laws are old friends.  But somehow I think we’ve gone 6 years without ever meeting. It was so nice to finally put a face with a name.  M was quiet and very ready to be done with having his picture taken.  I really don’t know why.  He and his wife aren’t just fun and good looking in person, it all comes through in the picture as well.

I was really worried that we would have the light in the fall season to do a session starting at 6 pm, but we pulled it off.  The pictures are coming out awesome, and here is just a little sneak peek.

Hope you love them, C & M!  Thanks for letting me document this time in your life as not-quite-newly-weds and not-yet-parents.

C & M

So photogenic. Didn't I tell you?

As it turns out, sunset isn't a scary time to take pictures.

